Search in
English French Nederlands
Jazz Station Big Band + guests
Saturday November 11, 2017
8:00 PM
Jazz Station Big Band + guests
The Blue Flamingo

Contact information
Web site Dedicated website
Château du Karreveld
concert place
Address Avenue Jean de la Hoese, 3
1080 Brussels (Molenbeek-Saint-Jean)
Address avenue Charles Woeste 155
1090 Brussels (Jette)
Christelle Duvivier
Phone +32 (0)493/02 30 80
Email Write an email
Web site Dedicated website
Jazz Tour (Lundis d'Hortense)

Contact information
Address Belgium
Various locations in Wallonia and Brussels
Les Lundis d'Hortense
Address Chaussée de Louvain 193a-195
1210 Brussels (Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
Phone +32 (0)2 219 58 51
Email Write an email
Web site Dedicated website
Web site Dedicated website
Web site Dedicated website

Tour presentation of the new season !

For this project the Jazz Station Big Band has chosen one composition of each band that has been selected for the Jazz Tour 2017-2018. With their beautiful arrangements and orchestrations, these talented musicians give us a great opportunity to explore the diversity and richness of the upcoming tours !

"The Jazz Station Big Band proves to be one of the most promising ensembles in Europe. The writing is ingenious and ambitious and the arrangements are deep and meaningful. Their astute use of odd time signatures, metric modulations and free improvisation keeps the listener engaged and interested but there's also great lyricism, simplicity and beauty in their work. Definitely a high quality release from an ensemble that has unlimited potential" Antonio Sanchez

CD: "The Jazz Station Big Band" (Igloo records – 2011)


Stéphane Mercier - Alto saxophone, Flute
Daniel Stokart - Alto saxophone, Soprano saxophone, Flute, Alto flute
Steven Delannoye - Tenor saxophone
Tom Van Dyck - Baritone saxophone
Michel Paré - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Nicolas Sanchez - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Pauline Leblond - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Timothe le Maire - Trombone
David De Vrieze - Trombone
Bart De Lausnay - Bass trombone
Vincent Bruyninckx - Piano
François Decamps - Guitar
Piet Verbist - Double bass
Toon Van Dionant - Drums
+ Guests :  
Ivan Paduart - Piano
Amaury Faye - Piano
Jeanfrançois Prins - Guitar
Jeroen Van Herzeele - Saxophone
Bart Defoort - Saxophone
See also:   The Jazz Station Big Band
© Roland Dumoulin
© Lundis d'Hortense, 1996-2013. Contact us   Disclaimer