Search in
English French Nederlands
Yves Peeters Gumbo
Information Discography Concerts schedule
Contact information
Web site Dedicated website

Yves Peeters - Drums    
François Vaiana - Vocals    
Bruce James - Piano, Vocals    
Nicolas Kummert - Tenor saxophone    
Dree Peremans - Trombone    
Nicolas Thys - Bass    
Axel Gilain - Double bass    

This band takes you on a trip to the pre- and post-Katrina New Orleans. The music is a melting pot of influences and styles from ‘The Big Easy’: powerful gospel and soul vocals, mixed with second-line grooves, bluesy piano licks, funky horn riffs and haunting voodoo rhythms, with a lot of room on top for improvisation. It is a personal and contemporary interpretation of the inexhaustibly musical heritage from New Orleans.

© Lundis d'Hortense, 1996-2013. Contact us   Disclaimer