Search in
English French Nederlands
Yves Peeters Group
Information Discography Concerts schedule
Contact information
Web site Dedicated website
Inside Jazz Management
Address Brusselsesteenweg 502 B
9050 Ledeberg
Phone +32 (0)486 84 09 77
Email Write an email
Jens Tytgat
Web site Dedicated website
Web site Dedicated website
Jens Tytgat
© Joop Pareyn

Yves Peeters - Drums    
Nicolas Kummert - Tenor saxophone    
Frederik Leroux - Guitar    
Nicolas Thys - Bass    

Texte également disponible en français 
De tekst is ook beschikbaar in het Nederlands 
Yves Peeters Group is brought together March 2007 by drummer Yves Peeters. After a series of concerts in jazz clubs and festivals at home and abroad, including Jazz in ‘t Park (Ghent) and Bamako Jazz Festival (Mali), the band tours with Jazzlab Series in 2010. Their debut album Sound Tracks is released the same year on the W.E.R.F. label and is enthusiastically received by press and public.

In 2012, the band starts working together with visual artist Joop Pareyn on the creation of Hallucinations, an audiovisual performance they start touring with in spring 2013. The music Yves Peeters Group composes for this project leads to the recording of their second album All you see, which is released March 2013 on cd and vinyl. The band performs at the Brosella Festival 2013 and tours with Lundis d’Hortense in 2014.

The repertoire of Yves Peeters Group consists of original compositions by all band members and is characterized by a colorful mix of influences such as americana, rock and African music, with jazz as its basic ingredient.

Watch a video on the website of Yves Peeters (2010).

© Lundis d'Hortense, 1996-2013. Contact us   Disclaimer