Search in
English French Nederlands
Michel Herr
Michel Herr
Perspective / Solis Lacus
Record Labels B. Sharp
Phonographic reference CDS 082
Released 1975
Media cd
Recorded April 1973 - 1978
  Studio Madeleine (1973/4), Studio Morgan (1978), Brussels

Reissue on one CD, released in 1992, of 2 LPs : "Solis Lacus" (IBC 4C062 96949 & B. Sharp 1001, 1974/1975) and Michel Herr/Wolfgang Engstfeld "Perspective" (B. Sharp 1003, 1978). Some of the earliest recordings of pianist/composer Michel Herr)


on "Perspective" :      
Wolfgang Engstfeld - Tenor saxophone, Soprano saxophone    
Michel Herr - Piano, Electric piano    
Wim Essed - Double bass    
Bruno Castellucci - Drums, Percussion    
on "Solis Lacus" :      
Michel Herr - Electric piano, Keyboards, Percussion    
Richard Rousselet - Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion    
Robert Jeanne - Tenor saxophone, Soprano saxophone    
Nick Kletchkovsky - Electric bass    
Bruno Castellucci - Drums, Percussion    
Félix Simtaine - Drums    
in "Peace Please" & "Remake"


Michel Herr/ Wolfgang Engstfeld "Perspective"
1.   Long Nights      
  Wolfgang Engstfeld
2.   Continuous Flow      
  Michel Herr
3.   Make it count      
  Michel Herr
4.   Up there      
  Michel Herr
5.   Beggar Song      
  Michel Herr
6.   Don't kick me off      
  Wolfgang Engstfeld
7.   Stratus      
  Michel Herr
"Solis Lacus"
8.   Utopic Cities      
  Michel Herr
9.   Peace please      
  Michel Herr
10.   Open Air      
  Michel Herr
11.   Little Green Man      
  Michel Herr
12.   Sea of Tranquillity      
  Michel Herr
13.   Remake      
  Michel Herr
Texte également disponible en français 
De tekst is ook beschikbaar in het Nederlands 
Here are the original covers (LPs)

Below, the original Perspective LP on B. Sharp LP 1003 :

Below, the Solis Lacus reissue on B. Sharp LP 1001 :

Below, the very first release of Solis Lacus on a EMI/IBC LP :
© Lundis d'Hortense, 1996-2013. Contact us   Disclaimer