Search in
English French Nederlands
Brussels Jazz Orchestra
Brussels Jazz Orchestra
The September Sessions
Record Labels W.E.R.F.
Phonographic reference WERF 018
Released December 1999
Media cd
Recorded September 1999
  VRT radio studios, Brussels
More information about this album 
Buy this album 

Serge Plume - Trumpet    
Laurent Blondiau - Trumpet    
Michel Paré - Trumpet    
Gino Lattuca - Trumpet    
Marc Godfroid - Trombone    
Lode Mertens - Trombone    
Jack Coenen - Trombone    
Jan De Backer - Bass trombone    
Laurent Hendrick - Bass trombone    
Frank Vaganée - Alto saxophone, Soprano saxophone, Conductor, Bandleader    
Dieter Limbourg - Alto saxophone, Clarinet    
Kurt Van Herck - Tenor saxophone, Soprano saxophone    
Bart Defoort - Tenor saxophone    
Bo Van Der Werf - Baritone saxophone    
Christoph Erbstoesser - Piano    
Nicolas Thys - Bass    
Arnoud Gerritse - Drums    
Bert Joris - Conductor (in Warp 9 and Alone at Last, + supervision of the recording)    
Michel Herr - Conductor (in Celebration Suite)    
Erwin Vann - Conductor (in Tarantulas)    


Brussels Jazz Orchestra  


1.   Warp 9    
  Bert Joris
2.   When Spring Begins    
  Frank Vaganée
3.   Celebration Suite      
  Michel Herr
4.   Touch Her Soft Lips and Part      
  Sir William Walton (music), Florian Ross (arrangement)
5.   Seasoned      
  Frank Vaganée
6.   Alone at Last      
  Bert Joris
7.   Tarantulas      
  Erwin Vann
© Lundis d'Hortense, 1996-2013. Contact us   Disclaimer